company tendertransaction implied
Signed employee tender agreements value Stripe at $159 billion
- valuation
- $159 billion
- measurement
- transaction implied
- transaction status
- agreements signed
SourceStripe
Stripe’s latest sourced valuation is $159 billion in 2026, implied by a company tender (agreements signed). The chart shows at most one observation per year from 2011 to 2026. Financing rounds, tender offers, 409A appraisals, secondary trades, and market signals measure different things, so each figure keeps its label.
| year | valuation | basis | status | sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | ~$20 million | basis not specified | reported | TechCrunch |
| 2012 | up to $500 million | basis not specified | completed | TechCrunch |
| 2014 | ~$3.5 billion | basis not specified | completed | TechCrunch |
| 2015 | ~$5 billion | basis not specified | completed | TechCrunch |
| 2016 | ~$9.2 billion | post-money | completed | TechCrunch |
| 2018 | $20 billion | basis not specified | completed | Axios |
| 2019 | $35 billion | pre-money | completed | Stripe |
| 2020 | ~$36 billion | basis not specified | completed | StripeAxios |
| 2021 | $95 billion | basis not specified | completed | Stripe |
| 2022 | ~$74 billion | common-stock 409A | reported | TechCrunchTechCrunch |
| 2023 | $50 billion | basis not specified | agreements signed | Stripe |
| 2024 | $65 billion | transaction implied | agreements signed | Stripe |
| 2025 | $91.5 billion | transaction implied | agreements signed | Stripe |
| 2026 | $159 billion | transaction implied | agreements signed | Stripe |
2011–2026, nominal USD. One selected observation per year; bars use a linear scale.
company tendertransaction implied
SourceStripe
409A markcommon-stock 409Areported
The source identified this as Stripe's latest 409A mark while reporting talks about a company share repurchase.
SourceAxios
company tendertransaction implied
SourceStripe
investor secondarytransaction impliedreported
SourceAxios
company tendertransaction implied
SourceStripe
investor secondarytransaction impliedreported
Caplight supplied the closed-transaction data; Stripe declined to comment.
SourceTechCrunch
primary financingbasis not specified
SourceStripe
409A markcommon-stock 409Areported
SourcesTechCrunchBloomberg Law
409A markcommon-stock 409Areported
The estimate assumes the diluted share count did not change between the July and October 409A marks.
Derived as $74 billion × $27.73 ÷ $29, rounded to one decimal billion.
409A markcommon-stock 409Areported
SourcesTechCrunchTechCrunch
secondary marketmarket indicationindicative
Notice supplied the retrospective secondary-market series; this was not a company financing or tender.
SourceTechCrunch
primary financingbasis not specified
SourceStripe
secondary marketmarket indicationindicative
The report described private secondary transactions, not a Stripe-priced financing.
SourceForbes
secondary marketmarket indicationindicative
PitchBook data described investor sales in the months after the March financing; the exact trade dates were not disclosed.
SourceThe Irish Times
primary financingbasis not specifiedreported
Stripe said the extension used the same terms as the September 2019 Series G; contemporaneous reporting described the resulting valuation as nearly $36 billion.
primary financingpre-money
SourceStripe
primary financingbasis not specifiedreported
SourcesStripePayments Dive
primary financingbasis not specifiedreported
SourceAxios
primary financingpost-moneyreported
SourceTechCrunch
primary financingbasis not specifiedreported
SourceTechCrunch
primary financingbasis not specifiedreported
SourceTechCrunch
primary financingbasis not specifiedreported
SourceTechCrunch
primary financingbasis not specifiedindicative
The contemporaneous source described a range in the hundreds of millions up to half a billion and did not distinguish pre-money from post-money.
SourceTechCrunch
primary financingbasis not specifiedreported
The contemporaneous report said the financing had not been finalized; this observation records the reported terms, not a completed transaction.
SourceVentureBeat
seed financingbasis not specifiedindicative
The contemporaneous report described the valuation as heard but unconfirmed.
SourceTechCrunch
Each row is a discrete observation, not an interpolated annual estimate. The compact chart selects one point per year by a fixed evidence order: financing or tender with signed, confirmed, or completed terms; internal 409A mark; completed investor secondary; then reported or unfinalized financing and market indications. Within a tier, the chart prefers the stronger transaction status, then the higher confidence, then the more authoritative source, then a stated figure over an inferred one, then the later observation date. Missing years stay missing, and the chart never carries a prior value forward.
Pre-money, post-money, transaction-implied, common-stock 409A, and market-indication values remain labeled separately. Approximate and inferred figures preserve their qualifiers. The bars use a linear scale from zero to the largest selected value; labels show the sourced nominal values.
Annual payment and total volume remain on the volume record. Company net-revenue and revenue disclosures remain on the net-revenue record.